Last night the 4th annual Ameripolitan Music Awards were held at Austin’s Paramount Theatre.  Co-hosted by Dale Watson and Ray Benson, the show featured performances by Jesse Dayton, Wayne Hancock, Jason Roberts and more.

Special honorees were Junior Brown, who received the Keeper of the Key award for lifetime achievement, and Jerry Lee Lewis, recipient of the Master Award.

Among the 2017 winners are Hank III(Outlaw Male), Gary P. Nunn and the Bunkhouse Band(Honky Tonk Group), Kristyn Harris(Western Swing Female) and the Outlaw Group award was presented by Rita Ballou and Johnny Knoxville to the Dallas Moore Band.

The Ameripolitan movement came about as an alternative to today’s version of country music and the Ameripolitan Music Awards show spotlights the artists creating music in the Honky Tonk, Rockabilly, Western Swing and Outlaw genres. Find out more here.



Read more at Key Music News:

©2018 Radio Free Texas


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account